2022 ORCA judges announced

The 2022 judging panel for The Radio Bureau’s ORCA (Outstanding Radio Creative Awards) has today been announced. They are:

  • Kim Pick – Executive Creative Director, VMLY&R New Zealand
  • Leisa Wall – Executive Creative Director, FCB Aotearoa
  • Brad Collett – Executive Creative Director, Stanley St
  • Anne Boothroyd – Executive Creative Director, YoungShand
  • David Shirley – Creative Director, Special Group

TRB General Manager, Peter Richardson says: “We’re thrilled to have such an expert judging panel to identify the year’s most effective audio advertising creative. Many of the judges have been previous ORCA winners themselves, so it is pleasing to see them returning to the competition in this new capacity.”

This year there are two categories. Standard Campaign: 15-60 second on air spots; and Non-Standard Campaign: Alternative lengths, additional products e.g. adlets, announcer reads, traffic products, podcasts etc.

For the first time in recent years, ORCA will be judged on a campaign basis rather than individual audio. Judging is based four criteria: creativity, execution, effectiveness, and innovation.

The competition is open to agency and independent creatives who have had a campaign on air between July 1, 2021 and June 30, 2022.

ORCA entries are notoriously easy to complete, with just an audio file and basic campaign details required at trb.co.nz/orca. 

Entries close on June 30 at 2022 at 5pm.

About Author

One of the talented StopPress Team of Content Producers made this post happen.

Comments are closed.