TV Personality of the Year finalists named

From Dr. Ashley Bloomfield and his COVID-19 daily updates to Patrick Gower and his hugely popular Patrick Gower: On Weed, the 10 finalists have been announced in this year’s hotly contested TV Personality of the Year category at the 2020 New Zealand Television Awards. 

The award is the only publicly voted category within the NZTV Awards and previous winners include Toni Street, Hayley Holt and Matty McLean. 

Last year’s recipient, McLean, will be presenting the trophy to this year’s winner.

The red carpet and sequins will be rolled out on 18 November at a gala event held at Auckland’s Shed 10, where all of this year’s Awards winners will be announced.

The TV Personality of the Year finalists for 2020 are:

Aziz Al-Sa’afin – The AM Show (Three)

Hilary Barry –  Seven Sharp (TVNZ 1)

Dr. Ashley Bloomfield – COVID-19 daily updates

Kimberley Crossman – The Project (Three) / Golden Boy (Three) / Survive the 80s (TVNZ OnDemand)

Jayden Daniels – Shortland Street (TVNZ 2) / Head High (Three)

Patrick Gower – Newshub National Correspondent / The Project / Patrick Gower: On Weed (Three)

Kanoa Lloyd – The Project (Three)

Tova O’Brien – Newshub (Three)

Wendy Petrie – 1 News (TVNZ 1)

Pio Terei – Pio Terei Tonight / Off the Grid with Pio (Māori Television)

Online voting is now open via the New Zealand Television Awards website and closes at 11.59pm on Sunday 15 November.

The ceremony will be hosted by actor-writer-comedian Tom Sainsbury, who will be assisted by comedian Angella Dravid.

About Author

Comments are closed.