RSVP & Nexus judges announced

Along with industry specialists traditionally seen in the judging line-up for the RSVP and Nexus Awards, the Marketing Association has confirmed several new faces for this year’s panel.

The returning panel is joined by Aaron Goldring (RAPP Tribal), Adrienne Bonell (Sky City Entertainment Group Ltd), Amy Morrison (justONE), Annette Leonard (Southern Cross Health Society), Ben Chandler (Federation Ltd), Ben Harvey-Lovell (Mighty River Power), Chris Lamers (Loyalty New Zealand), Dave King (M&C Saatchi Ltd), Deidre Ross (Mailshop Ltd), Drew Ayers (justONE), Fiona Morris (Bank of New Zealand), Grant Febery (Farmers Trading Company Ltd), Hamish Mitchell (New Zealand Post Ltd), Jeff Harris (Y&R), Jose Alomajan (Droga5), Kenton Osmond (Twenty Ltd), Lou Kivell (justONE), Melissa Neustroski (RAPP Tribal), Michael Friedberg (IBM New Zealand Ltd), Michael Griffiths (Marketing Impact) Monica Mathis (Tower), Simon Rowles (AIMIA) and Stuart Hinds (Hindsight).

The judges will be looking for entrants who are leading the way with insightful marketing campaigns, using data insight to generate outstanding responses and measurable results.

The judging will be broken down into three main categories: RSVP Awards which recognise outstanding marketing campaigns; RSVP Craft Awards that celebrate the ‘art’ of a campaign’s individual elements; and Nexus Awards which recognise excellence in creating the foundations on which measurable campaigns are based.

More information about the awards is available on the website.

2011 RSVP Judges

  • Chief Judge: Patrick Laughran, Gestro Horne International
  • Adrienne Bonell, Sky City Entertainment Group
  • Amy Morrison, justONE
  • Angela Day, Affinity ID
  • Annette Leonard, Southern Cross Health Society
  • Ben Harvey-Lovell, Mighty River Power
  • Chris Lamers, Loyalty New Zealand Ltd
  • Deidre Ross, Mailshop Ltd
  • Grant Febery, Farmers Trading Company Ltd
  • Hamish Mitchell, New Zealand Post Ltd
  • Henry Popplewell, Heartland
  • Ian Howarth, ASB Bank Ltd
  • Jose Alomajan, Droga5
  • Matt Scott, DraftFCB
  • Matthew Pickering, Bank of New Zealand
  • Michael Friedberg, IBM New Zealand Ltd
  • Michal Petrus, Westpac
  • Mike Cunnington, ANZ National Bank Ltd
  • Monica Mathis, Tower
  • Sharon Henderson, Federation Ltd
  • Simon Breed, Twenty Ltd
  • Stuart Hinds, Hindsight

2011 RSVP Craft Judges

  • Chief Judge: Patrick Laughran, Gestro Horne International
  • Aaron Goldring, RAPP Tribal
  • Annabelle Fowler, Air New Zealand Ltd
  • Ben Chandler, Federation Ltd
  • Dave King, M&C Saatchi Ltd
  • Drew Ayers, justONE
  • Fiona Morris, Bank of New Zealand Ltd
  • Jackie Shaw, New Zealand Post Ltd
  • Jeff Harris, Y&R
  • Joseph Silk, Silk Communications
  • Kenton Osmond, Twenty
  • Laura Maxwell-Hansen, Yahoo! New Zealand
  • Lou Kivell, justONE
  • Matt Shirtcliffe, Shirtcliffe & Co
  • Melissa Neustroski, RAPP Tribal
  • Rob Banks, DraftFCB
  • Robin Powell, BCG2
  • Sarndra Bell, Droga5
  • Simon Rowles, AIMIA
  • Tony Bozzard, Pacific Micromarketing

2011 NEXUS Judges

  • Chief Judge: Graham Sergent, Acxiom (NZ) Ltd
  • Bonnie Law, Westpac
  • Carmen Vicelich, PropertyIQ
  • Darron Jermy, Critchlow Ltd
  • Fiona Ehn, Bank of New Zealand
  • Geoff Cooper, Affinity ID
  • John Stewart , ASB Bank Ltd
  • Jon Edmonds, Touchpoint Group Ltd
  • Mark Wilson, Twenty
  • Martin Bremner, Super Liquor Holdings Ltd
  • Melanie Kozak, Air New Zealand Ltd
  • Michael Griffith, Marketing Impact
  • Paul Hickey, Ogilvy
  • Susan Needham, New Zealand Post Ltd
  • Zac Pullen, TOUCH/CAST

About Author

Comments are closed.