Old faces meet a few new faces as judging panels for TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards announced

The entry deadline has now passed, a new record has been set for most entries and an impressive collection of game changers have been secured to decide who will take their place amongst the marketing greats at the 2011 TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards.

The awards are a partnership between NZ Marketing magazine and the Marketing Association (MA) and the MA’s chief executive Sue McCarty has taken on the role of convenor of judges.

Lending their expertise in the round one judging to determine the finalists are: Anne Mellor (Heinz Wattie’s), Bruce Waldin (Heart Foundation), Ian Sutcliffe (Smartfuel), Karen Torjussen (Deloitte), Louise Beaumont (Housing New Zealand), Lyall Pacey (Export Actions), Marnie Brannigan (Rapport Advertising and Marketing), Michael Friedberg (IBM New Zealand), Natalie Innes (Goodman Fielder NZ), Natasha Urlich (FRAMECAD Solutions), Patrick Murray (EECA), Graeme Meyer (Honda New Zealand) and Scott Wright (Frucor Beverages Group).

As usual, high-profile industry heavyweights have been shoulder-tapped once more to judge the best of the best in round two judging, with Todd McLeay (New Zealand Lotteries Commission) and Vaughan Schwass (Les Mills International) returning for another year. They will be working alongside new awards judges Aisha Daji Punga (Frucor Beverages Group), Catherine Beard (Business NZ), Gillian Munnik (Fonterra Co-operative Group), Kieren Cooney (Telecom New Zealand), Tracey Bridges (Senate Communications) and Roger MacDonnell (Image Centre) to ascertain which of this year’s finalists will make the grade as 2011’s winners.

Judging for all nine category awards, four judges’ choice awards and the trio of individual awards will take place over two rounds, with a number of round one judges continuing through to round two.

The awards will be held on Wednesday 24 August 2011 at The Langham. More information is available on the Awards website: www.nzmarketingawards.co.nz

Convenor of Judges

Sue McCarty, Chief Executive, Marketing Association

Round One Judges

Anne Mellor, Group Marketing Manager, Heinz Wattie’s

Bruce Waldin, Marketing and Communications Manager, Heart Foundation

Catherine Beard, Executive Director, Business NZ

Ian Sutcliffe, Director, Smartfuel

Karen Torjussen, Head of Marketing, Deloitte

Louise Beaumont, Communications and Marketing Director, Housing New Zealand

Lyall Pacey, Export Consultant, Export Actions

Marnie Brannigan, Account Director, Rapport Advertising and Marketing

Michael Friedberg, Marketing and Communications Manager, IBM New Zealand

Natalie Innes, Marketing Director, Goodman Fielder (NZ)

Natasha Urlich, Global Marketing Manager, FRAMECAD Solutions

Patrick Murray, Manager Marketing and Communications, Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority

Scott Wright, Marketing Director, Frucor Beverages Group

Tracey Bridges, Partner, Senate Communications

Vaughan Schwass, Marketing Director, Les Mills International

Round Two Judges

Aisha Daji Punga, Marketing Director, Frucor Beverages Group

Catherine Beard, Executive Director, Business NZ

Gillian Munnik, GM Corporate Marketing, Fonterra Co-operative Group

Kieren Cooney, Chief Marketing Officer, Telecom New Zealand

Roger MacDonnell, Director, Image Centre

Todd McLeay, Chief Executive, New Zealand Lotteries Commission

Tracey Bridges, Partner, Senate Communications

Vaughan Schwass, Marketing Director, Les Mills International

















About Author

Comments are closed.