Kiwi jurors announced for Cannes Lions

Seven New Zealanders are amongst this year’s jurors for the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity.

Direct Lions Jury: Antonio Navas, executive creative director, Saatchi & Saatchi

Cyber Lions Jury: Paul Catmur, creative managing partner, Barnes, Catmur & Friends

Radio Lions Jury: Regan Grafton, executive creative director, DraftFCB

PR Lions Jury: Jane Sweeney, managing director, Porter Novelli

Promo & Activation Jury: Levi Slavin, creative director, Colenso BBDO 

Design Jury: Heath Lowe, partner and design director, Special Group

A seventh is also expected for the media jury, to be announced later.

Cannes’ NZ representative Fairfax Media says it’s an auspicious year for so many New Zealanders to be picked as jurors.

“Given this is a milestone anniversary for Cannes Lions – the 60th festival – it’s great to have such broad representation, with six jurors announced today, and a further juror to be confirmed taking our total for New Zealand to seven,” says Allen Williams, chief executive of Faifax New Zealand.

 “We’re looking forward to this year’s festival and are sure New Zealand entrants will once again be recognised for their creativity.”

About Author

Comments are closed.