Esteemed judging panel announced/deadline looms ominously for Magazine Awards

Two weeks out from the final entry deadline for the Magazine Awards, the Magazine Publishers Association has announced the pool of judges for this year’s edition. And my what an impressive line up of boffins, gurus and media trail-blazers it is. Now in its 15th year, the 2011 event has the broadest range of awards (14) and categories (10) ever, including a flash new award, the Most Effective Use of Magazines by an Advertiser (check out the MPA site here for more award categories).

The awards can be entered by publishers, journalists, designers, advertisers, media booking agencies, marketers, and sales people (either as part of a company or independently).

New sponsors on board this year are Actionmail, Adstream, iSubscribe, Getty Images, Media Monitors and Snapper Media, adding to the list of year-round friends NZ Post, GEON, PMP Limited, &Some and Nielsen.

Entries for the awards close on 7 April, and the winners will be announced on Thursday 23 June at the Pullman Hotel, Auckland.

Judging Pool for The Magazine Awards 2011


Bob Cotton Helen Sissons Lindsay Mouat
Bud Little Hugh Stringleman Lyn Barnes
Clare O’Higgins Irene Gardiner Martin Taylor
Claudia Sagripanti James Peoples Michael Bowie
Dan Chappell Janet Wilson Michael Carney
Denis Welch Jenny Wheeler Nigel Keats
Derek Lindsay Jim Tully Ravi Pathare
Dorothy Vinicombe Jonathon Dodd Reg Birchfield
Getty Images Kerry Sutcliffe Sonya Crosby
Gideon Keith Kym Shields Vicki Febery
Graham Medcalf


Fiona Woolley


Vicki Lee



About Author

Comments are closed.