Bullet points used to separate names of RSVP and Nexus judges

In anticipation of another year’s worth of world-class entries, the New Zealand Marketing Association (NZMA) has secured over 50 big brained experts, specialists and industry virtuosos to determine who will take home the metal at this year’s RSVP and Nexus Awards.

Over several rounds of in-depth scrutiny, the line-up of expert judges will ask the tough questions and assess all entries to acknowledge the innovation, creativity and strategic vision within response-driven marketing campaigns and the individual elements and foundations on which such campaigns are based.

In his role as chief judge of the Nexus Awards, Graham Sergent, country manager at Acxiom (NZ) is “delighted to have such a broad and highly regarded group of expert practitioners from our industry” to judge alongside.

Wearing dual hats as chief judge for both the RSVP and RSVP Craft Awards is Patrick Laughran, chief advocate at Aspi.

“As the industry adds new technologies and methods to achieve and improve profitability, the skills and expertise required of judges similarly changes. The collective skills experience and qualifications of this year’s judges more than meets this dynamic,” he says.

And for all those ‘last-minuters’, entries close: 5pm Friday 22 October. Info at the awards website.

Here’s a long list of names:

2010 Nexus Judges

  • Chief Judge: Graham Sergent, Country Manager, Acxiom (NZ)
  • Bonnie Law, Manager Customer Intelligence, Westpac
  • Carmen Vicelich, Business Development Manager, Property IQ
  • Darron Jermy, Business Development Manager, Critchlow
  • Fiona Ehn, Head of Strategy, Bank of New Zealand
  • Geoff Cooper, Chief Executive, Affinity Id
  • John Stewart, Head of Business Intelligence, ASB Bank
  • Jon Edmonds, Digital Solution Planner, Touchpoint
  • Mark Wilson, Director, Twenty
  • Martin Bremner, Chief Operating Officer, Super Liquor
  • Melanie Kozak, Tick Manager, Heart Foundation
  • Susan Needham, Senior Data Insight Modelling Analyst, New Zealand Post
  • Tony Bozzard, Manager, Pacific Micromarketing
  • Zac Pullen, Client Services Director, Tango Communications

2010 RSVP Judges

  • Chief Judge: Patrick Laughran, Chief Advocate, Aspi
  • Angela Day, Managing Director, Affinity Id
  • Ben Goodale, Managing Director, justONE
  • Boyd Wason, Managing Director, Tango Communications
  • Darryn Melrose, CEO, M&C Saatchi
  • Henry Popplewell, Marketing Consultant, MARAC
  • Ian Howarth, Senior Marketing Manager – Digital & Direct, Westpac
  • James Perrin, ANZ Brand & Communications, ANZ National Bank
  • Jane Eagles, General Manager, AIM Proximity
  • Juanita Neville-Te Rito, CEO, Hotfoot
  • Jules Lloyd, New Zealand Marketing Manager, Air New Zealand
  • Matthew Pickering, Digital Business Manager, Bank of New Zealand
  • Melissa Forrest, One-to-One Strategist, DraftFCB
  • Paul Hickey, Strategic Planner, Ogilvy
  • Robert Limb, Managing Director, RAPP/Tribal
  • Sharon Henderson, Director, FEDERATION.
  • Simon Breed, Director, Twenty
  • Tracy Smithers, Customer Marketing Manager, Mercury Energy

2010 RSVP Craft Judges

  • Chief Judge: Patrick Laughran, Chief Advocate, Aspi
  • Annabelle Fowler, Sales & Marketing Manager, Genesis Energy
  • Jackie Shaw, Customer Solutions Manager – Agencies & Integrated Media, New Zealand Post
  • Jerry Beale, Group Account Director, Market United
  • Jo Reynolds, Marketing Consultant, SubCard
  • Joseph Silk, Managing Director, Silk Communications
  • Kathy McKay, Marketing Manager, Childfund NZ
  • Laura Maxwell-Hansen, General Manager, Yahoo! Xtra
  • Maggie Christie, Client Service Director, RAPP/Tribal
  • Matt Scott, General Manager – Direct & Interactive, DraftFCB
  • Matt Shirtcliffe, Managing Director, Shirtcliffe & Co
  • Melanie Griggs, Direct Marketing Manager, Save the Children
  • Michael Barnfield, Creative Director, AIM Proximity
  • Rob Banks, Writer, DraftFCB
  • Robin Powell, Head of Copy, BCG2
  • Sarndra Bell, Senior Account Director, Touchpoint
  • Vaughn Davis, Goat Farmer and previous Creative Director, Y&R

2010 RSVP Grand Prix Judges

  • Chief Judge: Patrick Laughran, Chief Advocate, Aspi
  • Dean Cook, Head of Marketing, Farmers
  • Debra Chantry, Marketing Manager, TOWER
  • Jen Rolfe, Director, ROLFE
  • Kieren Cooney, General Manager Marketing, Telecom
  • Lance Walker, CEO, Loyalty New Zealand
  • Mike Cunnington, Head of Brand & Communications, ANZ National Bank

About Author

Comments are closed.