3 weeks to Marketing event of the year

nzma logoGot your tickets for the TVNZ/NZ Marketing Awards yet? Seats for the grand affair on October 30 are now extremely limited with only a handful left. Go to the Marketing Association website to register.

The esteemed finalists are:

Marketer of the Year
Sponsor: NZ Post

  • Aisha Daji Punga – Marketing Director, Frucor Beverages Group
  • Brendan Downey Parish – Sales & Marketing General Manager, Cerebos Gregg’s
  • Victoria Forrest – Marketing Manager, Department of Labour
  • Gillian Munnik – Manager, Marketing & Operations, Fonterra Milk Supply, Fonterra Co-operative Group

Rookie Marketer of the Year
Sponsor: GEON

  • Nicole Scott – Marketing Executive, Genesis Energy
  • Dave Shoemack – Export Gold & Export 33 Brand Manager, DB
  • Imogen Thornton – Assistant Product Manager, Lotto Family, NZ Lotteries

Consumer Services
Sponsor: Colmar Brunton

  • Air New Zealand
  • Les Mills International (Bodyvive)
  • Tourism New Zealand (Increased awareness)
  • Westpac (Online banking)

Consumer Durables
Sponsor: TVNZ

  • Goodyear and Dunlop (Beaurepaires)
  • Roche (Neupogen)

Fast Moving Consumer Goods
Sponsor: Smartsource Marketing

  • Cerebos Gregg’s (New and exciting foods)
  • Frucor Beverages (H2Go)
  • Frucor Beverages (Mizone Rapid)
  • Frucor Beverages (V)
  • Heinz Wattie’s (Seriously Good Mayo)

Retail Award
Sponsor: Morton Estate

  • Revive (Eat at Revive)
  • Subway (Foot traffic)
  • The Warehouse (Need versus want)
  • Air New Zealand

Not for profit
Sponsor: DNA Design

  • Fonterra Co-op & Santiarium Health Food Company (Kickstart Breakfast)
  • National Screening Unit, Ministry of Health &GSL Network (Cervical Cancer Screening)
  • Special Group (Green Party Election Campaign)

Emerging Business
Sponsor: University of Otago Business School

  • BrandCom Group (TaxRefunds.co.nz)
  • Revive (Increased Turnover)

New Media Marketing
Sponsor: GEON

  • Department of Labour (Magnet/NZ Wants You)
  • Frucor Beverages (V)
  • Marketing Impact MessageMedia (In the Box)
  • TVNZ (Olympics and Commonwealth Games)
  • Lion Nathan (Beck’s City Attack

Business to Business
Sponsor: NZ Post

  • The University of Auckland Business School (Short Courses)

The TVNZ Hall of Fame and Fairfax Media Supreme Award will be announced on the night.

When: Friday 30 October, 6pm – late

Where: Crowne Plaza, 128 Albert Street, Auckland

Cost: $1700 per table, $170 + GST per person

Dress Code: Black Tie and Glad Rags

About Author

Comments are closed.