TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards judging panel confirmed

The 2014 TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards have shifted into the next gear of preparation with the announcement of the panel of judges who have been confirmed for this year’s event, which will be hosted at the Langham on 28 August.

Every year, the Marketing Association, one of the organisers of the event, contacts chief executives and senior marketers from a range of industries to contribute their expertise in the adjudication of the awards, and this year the organisation has secured 65 judges to determine which entries will go on to win awards.

Board Dynamics chief executive Henri Eliot said that he felt privileged to be involved in the event and that he looked forward to perusing the high quality of work sent in.       

“The TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards are a powerful way to benchmark your performance against the best marketers in business. As judges, we will be looking for entries that have the perfect combination of the right idea, the right brand, impeccable craft and the right people involved. Winning a Marketing Award is a sign that you aren’t just doing good marketing but that you are performing amongst the very best out there, and this is really an exciting opportunity to be part of,” he said in a release.

Convenor of Judges, Sue McCarty, former CEO of the Marketing Association, will oversee the judging for all 15 Industry Awards, six Judges’ Choice Awards and four Individual Awards that will take place over two rounds.

The call for entries deadline is 23 May—with an extended deadline (on application) recently announced as being 30 May—and marketers still interested in entering can download entry forms from the event website.  

Convenor of judges:

Sue McCarty, FCIM

The judging panel for round one:

Adrienne Bonell, MCIM Chartered Marketer, General Manager Sales and Marketing, Eden Park Trust
Aisha Daji Punga, Commercial Development Director, Frucor Beverages
Allison Yorston, Group Marketing Manager Beverages & Powders, Fonterra Brands (NZ)
Annemarie Browne, General Manager Marketing, Orion Health
Becky Lloyd, Head of Business Development, Vodafone New Zealand
Ben Cochrane, FCIM, Director, The Business
Bruce Waldin, Director, Waldin Marketing
Cassandra Worrall, FCIM, Head of Marketing and Communications, Deloitte
Christine Abbott, Director, Belowtheline
Emma Matthews, Independent Marketing Consultant
Hamish Wilkie, Head of Sales and Marketing, Powershop
Hazel Rigler, MCIM Chartered Marketer, Group Marketing Manager – Australia & New Zealand, Grand Hotels International
Jane Anthony, Marketing Manager, Z Energy
Jasmine Currie, Brand Manager, J.H. Whittaker & Sons
Julie Garlick, General Manager Marketing, SkyCity Entertainment  
Kellie Nathan, General Manager Marketing, Pumpkin Patch
Kim Versfeld, Brand & Communications Manager, Sovereign Assurance
Kristin Dunne-Powell, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Senior Manager Channel Marketing, Tourism Bay of Plenty
Mark Pickering, Founder and Creative Strategist, FLUXX: Ideas in Motion
Marnie Brannigan, Senior Account Manager, Saatchi & Saatchi
Matthew Pickering, MCIM Chartered Marketer, Head of Retail and Business Marketing, ANZ
Merran Anderson, MCIM, Marketing Services Manager, IAG New Zealand
Michael Friedberg, FCIM, Chartered Marketer, Asia Pacific Marketing Executive – Enterprise/Mid-Market and Channels, IBM Software Group
Natasha Urlich, Marketing Manager, ITM
Raewynne Lory, Retail Marketing Manager, BP Oil New Zealand (Wild Bean Café)
Saya Wahrlich, MCIM, VP Global Marketing, Wynyard Group
Shelley Watson, FCIM, Group General Manager External Relations, Vector
Spencer Willis, National Qualitative Director, Colmar Brunton NZ

Judging panel for round two:

Alan Hard, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Managing Director, Marketing Impact  
Amanda Malu, General Manager, External Relations and Marketing, Institute of Environmental, Science and Research
Andrew de Boyett, FCIM, Business Development and Marketing Director, Kensington Swan
Annabelle Fowler, MCIM, General Manager Market Development and Retail Sales, Air New Zealand
Ant Rainger, Managing Partner, Rainger & Rolfe       
Ben Hickey, CEO, Energi New Zealand
Blair Glubb, CEO, Uno Loco
Chris Lamers, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Chief Officer, Innovation, Marketing and Brand, Sovereign Assurance
Debra Hall, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Chairman of the Marketing Association
Diane De Decker, FCIM Chartered Marketer, National Manager, New Zealand Transport Agency
Don Allerston, Executive Manager, Customer Strategy & Brand, Asteron Life
Geoff Matthews, FCIM, Director, BrandCom   
George Hickton
Henri Eliot, Chief Executive, Board Dynamics
Jacqui Bridges, General Manager Communications, MetService      
James Kyd, Chief Marketing Officer, Tait Communications    
Jo Tait, National Marketing Manager, Westfield Communications
John Macdonald, Consultant, BrandWorld     
Jon Clausen, Marketing & Clinical Manager, Fisher & Paykel Healthcare      
Lindsay Mouat, Chief Executive Officer, Association of New Zealand Advertisers
Lynne Le Gros, General Manager Telecom Foundation, Telecom New Zealand
Michael Pryor, FCIM, Chartered Marketer, GM Strategy & Business Performance (Direct Insurance), IAG New Zealand      
Mike Cunnington, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Deputy Commissioner, Information, Intelligence and Communications, Inland Revenue         
Mike Larmer, Director, Chemistry Interaction  
Nicholas Runnalls, FCIM, National Head of Marketing, AECOM         
Patrick Murray, FCIM Chartered Marketer, General Manager – Marketing and Communications, Energy Efficiency & Conservation Authority           
Roger Beaumont, Executive General Manager for Marketing and Online, ASB Bank
Roger Bridge, General Manager Communications and Strategy, Fisher & Paykel Appliances
Sandra Geange, Group Marketing Manager – Baking, Goodman Fielder
Sarah Sandoval, Head of Marketing & Innovation, Australasia, Sealord
Scott Wright, Marketing Director, Frucor Beverages
Shelley Campbell, Chief Executive, The Sir Peter Blake Trust
Stephen England-Hall, CEO, Loyalty New Zealand
Steve Bayliss, Group General Manager Marketing, Foodstuffs New Zealand  
Steve Bridges, Managing Director, Bridges Marketing Consultancy
Todd McLeay, CEO, Whybin/TBWA
Vaughan Schwass, CEO Les Mills Enterprises, Les Mills International
Wendy Rayner, General Manager Marketing, Coca-Cola Amatil        

About Author

Comments are closed.