TRB ORCA judges announced for 2021

The 2021 judging panel for The Radio Bureau’s Outstanding Radio Creative Awards (ORCA) has just been announced.

This year’s panel includes: Maria Devereux, Executive Creative Director, Colenso BBDO; Ralph Van Dijk, Founder and Executive Creative Director, Eardrum; Lisa Fedyszyn, Executive Creative Director, Special Group; Tony Clewett, Chief Creative Officer, Federation; and Kim Ellison, Creative Director, Stanley St.

The Radio Bureau General Manager Peter Richardson says: “We’re thrilled to have an ORCA panel of such a high calibre, with representatives from both New Zealand and Australia. We’ve already received some excellent entries for this year’s awards, so the judges will have some tough decisions to make.”

There are two prize categories for the competition, with judging based on four criteria: creativity, execution, effectiveness, and innovation. The Grand ORCA winner will receive a $10,000 total cash prize, $10,000 client radio campaign, and ORCA trophy; and the People’s Choice Award winner will receive a $2,000 total cash prize, $5,000 client radio campaign, and ORCA trophy.

The competition is open to creatives whose campaign audio will air on a New Zealand commercial radio station within the competition period of June 30th 2020 to June 30th 2021.

ORCA entries are notoriously easy to complete, with just an audio file and basic campaign details required here

Entries close on June 30th at 5pm.

About Author

Comments are closed.