Mighty Marketers: finalists announced for this year’s TVNZ NZ Marketing Awards

Finalists for the 2015 TVNZ New Zealand Marketing Awards have been announced after marketers were invited in April to submit their best initiatives that represent the full scope of marketing.

There are 116 entries which make up the 2015 finalists with Countdown (Progressive Enterprises) leading the way with 11 nods, followed behind iSite Media and Westpac, each with six finalists, and Mitre 10 and Trustpower with five finalists each, according to a release. “This year’s individual awards will be hotly contested with six Rookie Marketers and three Marketer of the Year finalists vying for the top spot.”

The full list of finalists can be viewed here.

Convenor of judges Adrienne Bonell says: “I congratulate everyone who has made it as a finalist and I am excited about seeing the entries that are named this year’s mighty marketers.”

The TVNZ NZ Marketing Awards, now in its 24th year, is a celebration of everything that makes marketing great in New Zealand and beyond, the release says. “It is also the only awards programme dedicated to recognising and rewarding excellence and thought leadership in the essential business practice and discipline of marketing.”

The award’s website says the 16 category awards acknowledge marketing initiatives and/or projects that are clear examples of marketing leadership and success within each sector, and the six Judges’ Choice Awards recognise excellence in specific disciplines of marketing, regardless of the industry.

An addition to the other Category Awards there is a new one – People/Culture, which recognises companies that have implemented employee engagement, internal communications and/or change management programmes.

There are no changes to the Individual awards: Rookie Marketer of the Year, Marketer of the Year and the Marketing Excellence Award with past winner of this award being, Philip Poole – J.H. Whittaker & Sons, Mark Callaghan – Frucor Beverages and Rob Fyfe – Air New Zealand.

Nominations for inductees into the Marketing Hall of Fame are also sought from within the ranks of ‘mighty marketers’ who are moving on to new challenges, the website says.

The TVNZ NZ Marketing Awards are presented in partnership by the Marketing Association and NZ Marketing Magazine.

Heading up the sponsor line-up again this year is premier sponsor TVNZ, principal sponsor NZME and category sponsors; Boston Digital, BrandWorld, Image Centre Group, Mailshop, The Wine Portfolio, News Works, Ubiquity and new sponsors TNS and Lab360.

About Author

Comments are closed.