Finalists for the 2019 Outstanding Radio Creative Awards announced

Finalists for The Radio Bureau’s Outstanding Radio Creative Awards (ORCA) have been announced with five finalists from some of New Zealand’s top creative agencies vying for the Grand ORCA and People’s Choice Award which will be announced on Monday 1 August.

The finalists are David Shirley and Melina Fiolitakis from FCB, Rob Jack and Phil Parsonage from Federation, Matt Williams and Freddie Coltart from FCB (during this campaign – now at DDB), JP Twaalfhoven and Steve Hansen from Clemenger BBDO, and Rebecca Sharp from Ogilvy.


The brands the ads were created for include Water Safety New Zealand, Auckland Transport, Health Promotion Agency and Hawke’s Bay Regional Council.

FCB have dominated the finalists list this year claiming three out of the six finalist places. Auckland Transport and Water Safety New Zealand have each had two of their radio advertisements/campaigns make the finals.

Peter Richardson, general manager of The Radio Bureau, says it’s great that the “advertising creatives have got onboard with the ORCAs this year and submitted some exceptional entries”.

“Reading the judges’ comments on the finalists, it’s clear to see there’s some excellent work being produced.”

The ORCAs are run by The Radio Bureau and are designed to recognise and endorse outstanding radio creative advertising which creates impact and effectiveness for the client. Previously a monthly competition with a ten year history, this is the first year for the annual revamped version of the ORCA.

To listen to the audio for all the finalists and vote visit here.

About Author

Comments are closed.