Axis executive judges announced for 2021

The Comms Council have introduced the executive judging team for the 41st annual Axis Awards for 2021.

The five presidents are Executive Design Director and Founding Partner of Special Group – Heath Lowe, Creative Director at Wunderman Thompson – Nina East, Creative Director at DDB – Christie Cooper, Shane Bradnick – CCO at TBWA, and Saatchi’s CCO, Steve Cochran.

The Axis Awards have always been about recognising the creative excellence that comes out of New Zealand. This is now perhaps, more important than ever, after the challenging year we have all experienced.

CEO Paul Head says, “It’s unlikely that many of us will look back on 2020 and think, ‘Yeah….that was fun. I’d like to do it all again.’ Be that as it may, we should take the time to recognise that our entire industry has responded incredibly well to deliver for their clients in new and nimble ways during an unprecedented crisis. In fact, when the virus hit, many clients’ first port of call was their agency; a recognition of the power of creativity and brand building and the need to engage with New Zealanders at a time of great uncertainty. The result has been some truly great work that we and our clients can be truly proud of. So whilst we might not want to live through it again, 2020 has been a very clear demonstration of the value that our work adds to NZ business and society.”

About Author

Comments are closed.