Pressie Awards finalists for 2023 announced

The finalists for the Comms Council’s 2023 Pressie Awards have been announced with 53 of Aotearoa’s leading PR, Experiential and Social professionals being selected across 12 categories.

This year’s convenor, Katharine Broughton, says: “We’ve had record number of entries this year, with outstanding work across the various categories. A big thank you to everyone who has contributed to the work we are showcasing and celebrating. The category judges were impressed with the calibre of campaigns that demonstrated exceptional insights, creativity, and execution.”

Following rigorous debate, the panel of 51 judges have made their recommendations for next week’s Executive Judging round.

Our Executive Judges who will lead the final judging rounds are: 

  • Angelina Farry | Eleven PR 
  • Ashwin Gopal | TBWA 
  • Eleisha Balmer | Adhesive PR 
  • Gina McKinnon | OMG 
  • Jack Murphy | DDB 
  • Tania Bui | Craigs IP 

The 2023 Pressie Awards winners will be announced at the awards show which will be held on Thursday, November 30 at the iHeart Lounge. Tickets are on sale now and more information can be found on the Comms Council website – www.commscouncil.nz/pressie 

The full list of finalists can be found here.

About Author

Avatar photo

One of the talented StopPress Team of Content Producers made this post happen.

Comments are closed.