New Zealand’s sexiest envelopes vie for your votes

The marketing campaign for the Art of the Envelope awards was pretty sexy. And so are the first three monthly finalists, with Dave Rogers from Geon Group, Guy Needham from Les Mills and Antony Wilson, Iain MacMillan and Kate Murchison from DraftFCB all making the cut.

Naked Letter

Fat Wallet

The Pacific

“DraftFCB’s ‘Naked Letter’ perfectly communicated their client’s desire to convey transparency in their business operations in a novel way and Guy’s eye-catching mail drop offered local wannabe gym bunnies the chance to get fit without downsizing their wallet,” says New Zealand Post Targeted Communications’ Fiona Woolley. “Dave’s entry accomplished an emotionally charged cut-through to promote the award-winning television programme ‘The Pacific’ and encourage talkability in the lead up to its premiere.”

Each entry is looking for support and you can vote for your favourite at www.pushtheenvelope.co.nz. This simple act could win you an Apple TV, a $500 bar tab or $500 towards your iTunes account. Exclamation mark!

If you’re the creative type, entries are now being taken for next month’s online competition, which is free to enter, so get them in before 30 September. That little idea could win you a $1,000 shopping voucher or the new iPhone 4. Exclamation mark!

It’s all leading up to the big event, of course, which is brought to you by Candida, Kinetic 121 and New Zealand Post Targeted Communications. And this year’s overall winner gets to choose from a prize pool worth $5,000, with category winners rewarded with the latest Apple gear, vouchers and plenty of other booty.

Categories include the Mailed Masterpiece (previously created work that has been direct mailed, including envelopes and larger packages), The 50 Cent Classic (a redesign of the regular-sized envelope that can be mailed economically, to showcase creativity on a budget) and Redefine and Redesign (an unrestrained opportunity to produce an artistic or futuristic masterpiece).

The final deadline for entries is 5pm, on Friday, 22 October 2010. And for some inspiration, check out last year’s winners.

About Author

One of the talented StopPress Team of Content Producers made this post happen.

Comments are closed.