Direct Marketing Awards open for business

The Marketing Association is hunting the year’s best direct marketing campaigns as it opens the annual awards for entries.

The awards, entering their 27th year, encompass the RSVP and Nexus categories and recognise clients, agencies, consultancies and suppliers who get business returns from responsive-driven marketing.

Campaigns can be entered in several channel categories. The Craft Award categories celebrate the art of elements that contribute to a campaign’s overall cohesiveness, the association says. They include Best Art Direction, Best Data Strategy and Most Innovative Campaign.

The Special Awards are the Keith Norris Award for the Direct Marketing Organisation of the Year, won last year by EziBuy, and the Direct Marketer of the Year Award, won by Jo Reynolds of IPCA/Subway.

The entry process and entry forms have been simplified, the association says. Forms, category descriptions and an outline of what judges expect in an entry can be found here.

The deadline for entries is 5pm, 25 October, with judging taking place throughout November and December. Finalists will be announced before the end of November and the awards will take place on Thursday 27 February 2014 at The Langham in Auckland.

Industry Awards (for companies to be judged alongside their industry peers)

* Automotive

* Communications/Utilities

* Financial Services


* Government/Public Sector

* Not-for-Profit

* Retail

* Travel & Leisure

* Technology

* Other: B2B

* Other: B2C

Channel Awards (reflect the multi-channel market we operate in and entries will be judged against other entries in their channel)

* Email Marketing

* eCRM Multi-Channel

* Campaign Website

* Mobile Marketing

* Social Media and Viral

* Direct Response (any media)

* Direct Mail B2B

* Direct Mail B2C

* Best Loyalty Programme

Craft Awards

* Best Art Direction

* Best Copywriting

* Best Creative

* Best Digital Copywriting

* Best Digital Creative

* Best Digital Art Direction

* Most Innovative

* Best Data Strategy

* Best Strategy

Nexus Awards (recognise excellence in creating the foundations on which measurable direct campaigns are based: strategic vision, innovation, customer and market insight, response-driven marketing tools and techniques, products or services that make the use of interactive one-to-one communication quicker, easier, or more insightful)

* CRM and Data Management

* Customer and Market Insight

* Marketing Products and Services

* Strategic Vision

* Media and/or Channel Utilisation

* Innovation

* Production and Fulfilment

Special Awards (recognise organisations and individuals who are doing amazing things in the direct marketing space)

* The Keith Norris Award – Direct Marketing Organisation of the Year

* Direct Marketer of the Year

* The New Zealand Post Student Marketer of the Year

The awards’ premier sponsor is New Zealand Post.

About Author

Comments are closed.