The Judges

Each year a selection of elite CEOs and senior marketers are secured to decide who will walk home victorious with a TVNZ-NZ Marketing Award.

This year’s judging panel will be looking for brand and marketing initiatives and projects that are clear examples of marketing leadership and success.

Judging for all 15 Sector Awards, 13 Excellence Awards and the 3 Individual Awards will take place over two rounds.

2020 Judges will be announced shortly. If you have any enquiries regarding the judging process or wish to be a judge for the 2020 TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards please email events@marketing.org.nz.

The 2019 TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards judges are listed below.

Convenor of Judges

Michael Friedberg, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Head of Marketing – NZ, Head of Ecosystem Marketing – A/NZ, IBM

Round 1 Judges

Aaron Dawson, General Manager Customer, TVNZ

Alan Hard, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Managing Director, Marketing Impact

Alison Wheatley-Mahon, FCIM, Head of Marketing & Fundraising, Heart Foundation

Allison Yorston, FCIM, Senior Marketing Manager – Juice, Frucor Suntory

Angela Best, MCIM, Marketing Manager, Equifax New Zealand Marketing Services

Annelise Haddon, Senior Account Manager, Phenomenon Promotions

Ben Cochrane, Managing Director, The Business Marketing Group

Chelsea Came, Senior Account Manager, BRAND Spanking

Chris Long, Creative Group Head, Rainger & Rolfe

Colleen Ryan, Partner, TRA

Emily Hancox, Marketing Manager, NZME

Gabrielle Pritchard, General Manager NZ, Gemba New Zealand

Grant Maxwell, Client Services Director, Uprise Inspired Digital Solutions

Hamish Mitchell, Managing Partner, Jumping Fox Interactive

Hazel Rigler, MCIM Chartered Marketer, Director of Marketing & eCommerce – Australia & New Zealand, Grand Chancellor Hotels

Jarad O’Hara, Founder/MD, Pitchco

Jason Anderson, Brand Director, The Premium Liquor Co

Justine Martins, Head of Agency Ingram Micro, Agency Ingram Micro

Kim Winston-Owen, Consultant, Sysdoc

Kirsty Phillips, GM Marketing, Communications & Customer Experience, Ngai Tahu Tourism Trust

Laura Knight, Senior Brand Manager, Coca-Cola Amatil NZ

Lauren Cooke, Brand and Communications Manager, Z Energy

Lew Bentley, Head of Strategy and Owner, Energi

Linda Leydon, Head of Sales and Marketing, Merck Sharp & Dohme (NZ)

Linda McConnell, Marketing Communications Specialist, Intergen

Lisa Harrison, Marketing Manager, Energise

Lynne Le Gros, GM Spark Foundation, Spark New Zealand

Margaret O’Sullivan, Group Marketing Manager Local Jewels – Mainland & Kapiti, Fonterra Brands (NZ)

Margi Mellsop, Director of Marketing, Fundraising and Communications, The Fred Hollows Foundation NZ

Maria Tyrrell, Managing Director, NeedScope International

Melanie Spencer, Managing Partner, Socialites

Melissa Butler, Head of Marketing, Sealord

Michelle Cavander

Michelle Haynes, MCIM, General Manager Global Marketing, Framecad Solutions

Nathalie Moolenschot, Head of eCommerce and CRM – Marketing, Warehouse Stationery

Oliver Hill, Digital Experience and Marketing Manager, WSP Opus

Reece Congdon, Marketing Manager, Mitsubishi Motors NZ

Renee Milkop-Kerr, Director of Customer and Marketing, IAG New Zealand

Richard Poole, Principal, Co-Pilot Business Advisory

Robin McDonnell, Managing Partner, Phantom Billstickers

Sarah Sandoval, GM Consumer Marketing and Brand, New Zealand Post

Scott Pilkington, Founder & Managing Director, Resonance Strategy and Marketing Consulting

Sharon Moffatt, Head of Marketing Services, ASB Bank

Sonia McConnachie, Director, Commando

Steven Giannoulis, CEO & Strategy Director, Insight Creative

Susannah Winger, Chief Marketing Officer, Network for Learning

Wayne Gunn, Strategy & Growth Manager, Downer

Round 2 Judges

Alan Hard, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Managing Director, Marketing Impact

Andrew Lewis, Managing Director, TRA

Angela Broad, Head of Marketing & Design NZ, Coca-Cola Amatil NZ

Ben Cochrane, Managing Director, The Business Marketing Group

Brendan Downey-Parish, Digital Manager, Tourism New Zealand

Caroline Atford, Associate Director, Nielsen

David McCallen, Head of Strategy, OMD New Zealand

Diane Gamble, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Chief Executive, Vita Brevis Professional Services

Dominic Quin, Group General Manager of Marketing and Customer Experience, Foodstuffs New Zealand

Edwina Neilson, General Manager Marketing, EziBuy

Graeme Meyer, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Digital Development Specialist, Bapcor

Henri Eliot, Chief Executive, Board Dynamics

Jarad O’Hara, Founder/MD, Pitchco

Jodi O’Donnell, General Manager Agency Sales, TVNZ

Johanna Boerema-Barr, FCIM, Manager Marketing& Publicity, Auckland Council

Josette Prince, Managing Director, Tasti Products

Julie Garlick, FCIM, General Manager – Marketing, Metlifecare

Justin Flitter, Chief Marketing Officer, Data Insight

Justin Mowday, Chief Executive, DDB New Zealand

Lew Bentley, Head of Strategy and Owner, Energi

Lynne Banks, General Manager, Just Water NZ

Lynne Le Gros, GM Spark Foundation, Spark New Zealand

Malcolm Phillipps, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Chief Marketing Officer, Vend

Matthew Pickering, Head of Consumer Marketing, ANZ

Michal Petrus, Priority Sector Senior Marketing Manager, PwC

Michelle Cavander

Mike Cunnington, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Deputy Commissioner, Information, Intelligence and Communications, Inland Revenue

Mike Larmer, Founder/Director, Chemistry

Patrick Murray, General Manager – Marketing & Communications, The Dept.

Paul Shale, CEO, FCB New Zealand

Richard Park, Head of Marketing & Communications, AA Insurance

Richard Stevens, Managing Director, BrandWorld

Robin McDonnell, Managing Partner, Phantom Billstickers

Rosina Webb, FCIM Chartered Marketer, Marketing Director, Energise

Sandra Geange, Chief Executive Officer, Middlemore Foundation

Sarah Sandoval, GM Consumer Marketing and Brand, New Zealand Post

Steve Main, GM, Principals Branding

Steven Giannoulis, CEO & Strategy Director, Insight Creative

Susan Young, Joint Creative Director, Chemistry

Vivian Bryant, Director, BRAND Spanking

About Author

Comments are closed.