Judging everything: TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards announces its gang of gatekeepers

  • Marketing
  • May 7, 2012
  • StopPress Team
Judging everything: TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards announces its gang of gatekeepers

There's just ten days left to get your entries in for the 21st TVNZ-NZ Marketing Awards, and the elite team of senior marketers, chief executives and all-round business juggernauts who will be casting their eyes over the entries and deciding who gets to walk home with a Big M has been announced.

Eight new award categories are being judged this year (six of the awards acknowledge specific business sectors: Technology, Financial & Banking, Utilities/Communications, Lifestyle/Travel/Leisure, Automotive and Sponsorship), which brings the total number of categories to 23. And convenor of judges and chief executive at the Marketing Association, Sue McCarty, is "expecting an even greater number of entries and marketing stories being told than previous years".

Judging for all thirteen industry awards, six judges’ choice awards and four individual awards will take place over two rounds, with a number of round one judges continuing through to round two. This year’s judging panel (see full list below or at the awards website) will be looking for brand and marketing initiatives and/or projects that are clear examples of marketing leadership and success.

Convenor of Judges

Sue McCarty, Chief Executive, Marketing Association

Round One Judges

Aisha Daji Punga , Commercial Development Director, Frucor Beverages

Anne Mellor , Group Marketing Manager, Heinz Watties

Bruce Waldin, Director, Waldin Marketing

Clare Morgan , General Manager – Marketing, DB Breweries

Dean Cook, Head of Marketing, Farmers Trading Company

Marnie Brannigan

Michael Friedberg, Head of Marketing Communications, IBM New Zealand

Natalie Innes, Marketing Director, Goodman Fielder

Natasha Urlich, Global Marketing Manager, Framecad Solutions

Scott Wright , Marketing Director,  Frucor Beverages

Val Faulkener, Marketing Manager, Farmers Trading Company

Nicholas Runnalls, Manager, Deloitte

Kate Tattersfield , General Manager – Marketing, Pumpkin Patch

Danny Philips, Beer Marketing & Sponsorship Director, Lion

Desiree Keown, Marketing Manager, Cavalier Bremworth

Emma Matthews, Marketing and Brand Manager, Southern Cross Health Society

Kellie Nathan, Head of Business Transformation, Yellow Pages Group

Hamish Mitchell, Head of Marketing & Insight, New Zealand Post

Alison Wheatley, Executive Director Marketing & Fundraising, Royal NZ Foundation of the Blind

Emma McLean, Head of CRM Planning, RAPP Tribal NZ

Lynne Banks, Sales Director – NZ and International, Bell Tea & Coffee Company

Dominic Quin, General Manager – Marketing & Innovation, Fonterra Co-operative Group

Round Two Judges

Mike Larmer, Head of Marketing Service and Sales, Mercury Energy

Tracey Bridges, Partner, Senate Communication Counsel

Graeme Meyer, Head of Marketing, Honda New Zealand

Bryan Crawford, CEO, DraftFCB

Carl Bergstrom , Managing Director – Frucor Globally, Frucor Beverages

Craig Herbison, Chief Marketing Officer,  BNZ

Des Brennan, Director Marketing, New Zealand Trade & Enterprise

Jason Paris, Chief Marketing Officer, Telecom

Brendan Downey-Parish, General Manager Sales & Marketing, Cerebos Greggs Ltd

Geoff Matthews, CEO, Mt Cook Alphine Salmon

Chris Caiger, Director, Traffic NZ

Steve Bayliss, General Manager, Foodstuffs

Jillian Laing , General Manager – Marketing, Fonterra Co-operative Group

Wendy Rayner, Head of Marketing , New Zealand Lotteries Commission

Roger MacDonnell, director, Image Centre Group

Todd McLeay, Chief Operating Officer, APN NZ

Patrick Murray, Manager of Marketing and Communications, EECA

Vaughan Schwass, Marketing Director, Les Mills International

Jacqui Bridges, General Manager Communications, MetService

The awards evening will be held on Thursday 30 August 2012 at The Langham. More information will be announced shortly on the Awards website: www.everythingmarketing.co.nz.

This is a community discussion forum. Comment is free but please respect our rules:

  1. Don’t be abusive or use sweary type words
  2. Don’t break the law: libel, slander and defamatory comments are forbidden
  3. Don’t resort to name-calling, mean-spiritedness, or slagging off
  4. Don’t pretend to be someone else.

If we find you doing these things, your comments will be edited without recourse and you may be asked to go away and reconsider your actions.
We respect the right to free speech and anonymous comments. Don’t abuse the privilege.

Social responsibility: Facebook in the aftermath of the Christchurch mosque terror attack

Social responsibility: Facebook in the aftermath of the Christchurch mosque terror attack

Friday 15 March started out as a day of hope in New Zealand. Social media was awash with posts, images and stories about the nation’s teenagers taking to the streets to demand action on climate change. Tens of thousands of school students took part in the demonstrations, which stretched the length of the country from Southland to the Bay of Islands. However, by late afternoon, social media was filled with a completely different nationwide movement: an outpouring of grief about the Christchurch mosque terror attack.

Next page
Results for

StopPress provides essential industry news and intelligence, updated daily. And the digital newsletter delivers the latest news to your inbox twice a week — for free!

©2009–2019 ICG Media. All rights reserved.
Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Privacy policy.


Contact Vernene Medcalf at +64 21 628 200 to advertise in StopPress.

View Media Kit